Knihkupectví U Krumlů s.r.o.

knihkupec logo knihkupectví, knihkupec.com, s láskou ke knihám s nadšením pro vás, knihy skladem, expedujeme do 1 pracovního dne. Profesionální přesto lidský přístup. Contact Details:
Main address: Krkonošská 196 543 01 Vrchlabí, Česká Republika ,
Tel:(420) 499 421 524, E-mail: knihkupec(at)knihkupec.com
Název:
The Mitford Murders
Popis:

A Golden Age-style mystery bursting with period detail and set amid the Mitford household, The Mitford Murders is the glittering start to a thrilling and sumptuous new series written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one bestselling Downton Abbey books. 'A lively, well-written, entertaining whodunit' The Times 'An extraordinary meld of fact and fiction' Graham Norton Lose yourself in the sumptuous first novel in a new series of Golden Age mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters. It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle. Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories. But when a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, Nancy and amateur sleuth Louisa find that in postwar England, everyone has something to hide . . . Written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Anthony Howoritz and Agatha Christie - and is based on a real unsolved crime. Biographical Notes Jessica Fellowes is an author, journalist and public speaker, best known for her work as author of five official companion books to Downton Abbey, various of which have hit the New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller lists. Former deputy editor of Country Life and columnist on the Mail on Sunday, she has written for publications including the Daily Telegraph, the Guardian, The Sunday Times and The Lady. Jessica has spoken at events across the UK and US, and has made numerous appearances on radio and television. She lives happily in London and Oxfordshire with her family, an energetic Labradoodle and two chickens.

Obal:
image
Cena: 239,- Kč

Cizojazyčná literatura > Angličtina

Přiřazená témata: knihy v angličtině;

The Mitford Murders
Cena v e-shopu239,- Kč

Neznámá dostupnost ?Nedostupné položky si můžete zařadit do seznamu hlídaných knih (hlídací pes). Jakmile bude titul dostupný, budeme Vás informovat.

The Mitford Murders

Jessica Fellowes

EAN: 9780751567182

Cena v e-shopu239,- Kč

Neznámá dostupnost ?Nedostupné položky si můžete zařadit do seznamu hlídaných knih (hlídací pes). Jakmile bude titul dostupný, budeme Vás informovat.

Recenze

Recenze mohou přidávat pouze přihlášení uživatelé. Přihlásit

Čtenáři, kteří si zakoupili tuto knihu, si také objednali

Gangsta Granny - David Walliams

Skladem v eshopu (1 ks)

259,- Kč
Little Mole in Winter - Hana Doskočilová

Skladem v eshopu (2 ks)

99,- Kč
A Country Doctor - Franz Kafka

Skladem v eshopu (1 ks)

220,- Kč
Little Mole and the Snowman - Hana Doskočilová

Skladem v eshopu (1 ks)

229,- Kč
The Joke - Milan Kundera

Skladem v eshopu (1 ks)

349,- Kč
Beautiful World, Where Are You - Sally Rooney

Skladem v eshopu (1 ks)

289,- Kč
-13%
DISCOVER YOUR GOAL - Jordánová Zdeňka

Skladem v eshopu (1 ks)

280,- Kč  241,- Kč
Sweden - Sabine von Kienlin

Skladem v eshopu (1 ks)

399,- Kč
-14%
THE THREE GOLDEN KEYS - Petr Sís

Skladem v eshopu (1 ks)

450,- Kč  383,- Kč

Podle zákona o evidenci tržeb je prodávající povinen vystavit kupujícímu účtenku. Zároveň je povinen zaevidovat přijatou tržbu u správce daně online; v případě technického výpadku pak nejpozději do 48 hodin.

(c) 2007 - 2022 Knihkupectví U Krumlů s.r.o. Krkonošská 196, Vrchlabí, IČO: 08677662 DIČ: CZ08677662, telefon: 499 421 524, e-mail: knihkupec@knihkupec.com vývoj, správa elektronického obchodu www.foxcom.eu XML Sitemap